In Eager's Shared Inbox application, tickets can be assigned to specific members. However, when a member is removed from a particular inbox, such as when they leave a team, all the tickets that were once assigned to that team member will become unassigned.
Is there a way to reassign them to another team member?
No, there is no current way to reassign tickets.
The assignment of ticket is meant to signify responsibility for managing specific tickets. When a team member's permission level is changed such that they no longer can access a mailbox, all tickets that were once theirs will be left unassigned.
Typically, ticket assignments are removed when tickets are closed, so the number of open tickets that become unassigned should not be a problem.
Did this article help?